Any thoughts?

[name_m]Hi[/name_m] there, I’m new to nameberry and nervous about posting my girl name. I would like to know, do you like the name Irasema? it would be pronounced in Spanish (Ee•Rah•Seh•Ma) I really like it and there’s family history behind the name. It’s very unique and no one I know has it. I’m thinking may be as a middle name since it is very unusual but I can’t find a first name to go with it. The first name is the important one. I’m kind of stuck. Any suggestions? We kind of like

[name_f]Emily[/name_f]
[name_f]Kylie[/name_f]
[name_f]Adeline[/name_f]
[name_f]Valerie[/name_f]
[name_f]Melanie[/name_f]
[name_f]Liv[/name_f]

Hmm…
I’m not crazy on Irasema I find the pronunciation strange and the name looks visually odd to me as well. BUT I’m not Spanish therefore I will probably find the name unappealing however if you love Irasema you should use it!!

The only name I dislike from the list is [name_f]Kylie[/name_f], she feels dated. Have you thought of [name_f]Callie[/name_f]?

The rest of the ‘ily’ and ‘ie’ are pretty names. [name_f]Emily[/name_f] is a light elegant choice, she’s feminine and dainty. [name_f]Emily[/name_f] feels very upper crust [name_u]Brit[/name_u] in my eyes thus for me she doesn’t work Irasema. [name_f]Valerie[/name_f] is a sweet choice she has a rural sound and feels very vibrant, I think [name_f]Valerie[/name_f] works with Irasema. The flow of the name is good as well. [name_f]Melanie[/name_f] is the best out of the ‘ily’ and ‘ie’ names she has a very sing-song vibe which I think matches up nicely Irasema. [name_f]Melanie[/name_f] Irasema is refreshing and poetic.

[name_f]Adeline[/name_f] is gorgeous she has a great European flair and feels very pretty. [name_f]Adeline[/name_f] is an elegant choice and I also love the ‘[name_f]Addie[/name_f]’ nickname. [name_f]Adeline[/name_f] Irasema has a very European sound which I think works stunningly well.