Anybody Need a Visual?

Something that really helps me when I’m trying to come up with a name for a character is to try and sketch them out, to get a better sense of what they look like and what name could easily fit with their appearance. I was wondering if that would help out anyone else, too. I’m happy to make sketches of characters to help people come up with names, and if anybody else wants to do this, they’re totally welcome to! I just think that this is a good way to find names that really match the character (I know the struggle of spending hours searching through names and not finding any that are quite right).

[name_m]Just[/name_m] as a warning, I am not very experienced with art and might not be able to do more than a simple sketch and possibly some color. [name_f]My[/name_f] style is very cartoony, and I’m hoping to keep things in the PG realm (basically meaning no blood and stuff).

I hope this helps!

8 Likes

Yes, please! [name_f]Lima[/name_f] [name_f]Jayde[/name_f] “LJ” hates loud noises & spends all of her free time outside. She is described with long, slick, brown-black hair that she wears up in a ponytail, & dark eyes.

1 Like

Here you go! It was a pretty quickish sketch; I hope she turned out okay.

8 Likes

This is so fun!! Could you draw what you would imagine a [name_f]Tesni[/name_f] Yarwood to look like? I’m just curious! :hearts:

(I’ll definitely come back to you if I’m having trouble naming a character! I’m just not currently naming any :slight_smile:)

2 Likes

Wow this is such a lovely idea. Thanks for taking the time to do it :white_heart:

I’m trying to find a name for a [name_f]Princess[/name_f] in my fantasy tale. She was originally called [name_f]Astraea[/name_f] but I decided against it.