At my wits end...

At 32 weeks, we have completely thrown out both our name choices ([name]Carys[/name] [name]Olivia[/name] and [name]Lyra[/name] [name]Camille[/name]) and are back at the drawing board. The only name my husband will still consider from our original list is [name]Isla[/name].

Our new list currently stands as:

[name]Isla[/name]
[name]Ailsa[/name]
[name]Avalon[/name]
[name]Leith[/name]
[name]Teagan[/name] ( I love that it means little poet b/c I majored in Creative Writing)
[name]Nola[/name]
[name]Fianna[/name]
[name]Fiona[/name]
[name]Freya[/name]
[name]Naomi[/name]
[name]Nola[/name]
[name]Thea[/name] (They-a)

What do you all think? Any other suggestions are very welcome because there is nothing here we both love at the moment, although [name]Freya[/name] is currently the front-runner. [name]TIA[/name]!

[name]Isla[/name]: I think [name]Isla[/name] Stroud is really pretty…

[name]Ailsa[/name]: This one is too S heavy for me with Stroud…

[name]Avalon[/name]: This one works… What about [name]Aveline[/name] Stroud?

[name]Leith[/name]: I’m not able to say [name]Leith[/name] Stroud without lisping…

[name]Teagan[/name] ( I love that it means little poet b/c I majored in Creative Writing): I think [name]Teagan[/name] Stroud flows well, but I really like more feminine first names with your last name…)

[name]Nola[/name]: What about [name]Nora[/name]?

[name]Fianna[/name]: I think [name]Fianna[/name] will be mistaken for [name]Fiona[/name]…

[name]Fiona[/name]: I love [name]Fiona[/name] Stroud. (So far, it’s tied with [name]Isla[/name] Stroud for me…)

[name]Freya[/name]: I’m not personally a [name]Freya[/name] fan, but I think it works nicely with Stroud…

[name]Naomi[/name]: I think this works well with Stroud, too.

[name]Thea[/name] (They-a): I like this, but you’ll encounter pronunciation issues (They-a, Thee-a, [name]Tay[/name]-uh).

I vote for [name]Isla[/name] Stroud, with [name]Fiona[/name] coming in a close second.

More: