At this rate the doctor will be nameing our baby! Help??

Hello :slight_smile: Im new to nameberry and hoping all of you wonderful berries can help me.

We arent due until [name]June[/name] but its driving me nuts that we really have NO idea what we will name our baby if it is a girl. A boys name was relativly easy. I like very biblical names for boys but lovie doesnt. We narrowed it down to a few favorites and ended up chosing [name]Preston[/name] [name]Jay[/name] ([name]Jay[/name] being daddys and grandpas middle name )we both like it and it goes well with daddys name [name]Dustin[/name] [name]Jay[/name] (Last name starts with an S). [name]Lovie[/name] pointed out his initials will be PJS and joked that hed be lazy, is that a bad idea? I dont think theres anything wrong with it or hed be made fun of because of it. opinions?

As for a girl we know the middle name will be [name]Jane[/name] which both my middle name and my mothers. For the life of us we CANT agree on any girl name options. [name]Lovie[/name] suggested [name]Ashlyn[/name] (way not my style) [name]Michelle[/name] (boring) and [name]Isabelle[/name] (which is pretty but waaaay too popular). [name]Ive[/name] suggested everything under the sun and he rejects them all! Favorites being [name]Evangeline[/name], [name]Tatum[/name], [name]Anastacia[/name],[name]Cordelia[/name], [name]Eliza[/name], Alazne, [name]Ezri[/name]

I really dispise anything super popular, trendy or over used. I hate names like [name]Brittany[/name], [name]Ashley[/name], [name]Tiffany[/name], [name]Madison[/name], [name]Sophia[/name], [name]Alexis[/name] ([name]Lexi[/name]). Which are all exactly his style. He wants something easy to say that isnt obscure at all where as I like obscure or long, elegant, whimsical names.

Is there any middle ground? Please help. Thankyou!