Babysitting

A question for moms! I have been babysitting for four or five years now, loving the chance to interact with different families and their little ones. I babysat for one of the teachers at my high school about six or seven times since last [name]December[/name] when her daughter [name]Eve[/name] was about 13 months old. I have since graduated (this past [name]May[/name]) but I did some babysitting over the summer and I sent a little card when [name]Eve[/name] turned two in [name]November[/name]. My teacher just recently had a new little one some time in [name]October[/name]. I want to let her know that I’ll be back for a long while this [name]December[/name] and [name]January[/name] on my break from school and that I would love to come babysit since her daughter is absolutely one of my favorite children with whom I’ve ever interacted (seriously, she’s the little sister I never had, haha).

So, after setting the scene, my question is: would you let me come babysit a 2-year-old and a 2-month-old for a few hours? Keep in mind that I have taken babysitting and CPR courses and plan to be re-certified next month when I am home. I am almost 19 and have already established a relationship of trust with the family. I will admit to not having a lot of experience with newborns, as I’ve never cared for a child under 11 months by myself. I just really love their family and their daughter and would love the opportunity to get to know their new son.

Should they decide to hire me at all during the time, what advice would you give me (or anyone) about caring for an infant and a toddler simultaneously?

Thanks to anyone who survived my rambling and for providing any answers! [name]Happy[/name] Holidays!