Berries with tattoos!

Hello! [name_f]Do[/name_f] you have any tattoos? If so, what are they and why did you get them? If you don’t have any, would you get one in the future?

I have one tattoo, an umbrella. I got it in memory of a friend who passed away & to remind me that “life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain”. I am planning on getting another tattoo next year to celebrate finishing my degree!

2 Likes

I got one of [name_m]Saturn[/name_m] when I finished my degree! It was partly because I studied astrophysics, partly because [name_m]Saturn[/name_m] is my favourite planet, and partly because my parents accidentally named me after a moon of [name_m]Saturn[/name_m].

6 Likes

Love it! I have no tatoos and idk if I would ever get one. Maybe.

I have one. It says “Awake my soul” which are lyrics from a song by Mumford & Sons. I got it when I was 19 as a “note to self” to keep finding things that make me feel whole. I still love it 10 years later.

2 Likes

That’s awesome! I was thinking of getting a lion, as that’s my university’s mascot. I study computer science but I can’t think of anything relating to that that would make a cool tattoo haha.

I love that!

I have a van Gogh iris, and I’m hoping to get the lamppost from [name_f]Narnia[/name_f] soon.

2 Likes

I have the symbols for Sagittarius, fire and [name_m]Jupiter[/name_m] - my astrological sign, it’s celestial element and celestial body. It took me two or three years to decide what I wanted and set on that because it’s something that will never change, it’s small and I think it looks pretty

2 Likes

This is mine! I got it last [name_f]April[/name_f] after years of debate.

I have a history of mental health that was at its worst when I was 16 to 18 and it is what shaped me to the be the person I am today. It’s also what has led me down the path to becoming a pediatric psych nurse so I can help the next generation continue their story.