Brynn or Norah

[name]Hi[/name] Nameberries. This is my first time posting. Our first child, a girl, is due in 6 weeks and DH and I are having a hard time agreeing on names. Two that keep coming up as favorites are [name]Brynn[/name] and [name]Norah[/name]. However, we can’t even agree on spelling; he prefers [name]Bryn[/name] and [name]Nora[/name]. Our last name sounds similar to [name]Walker[/name]. What are your impressions of these names and what personality traits would you associate with them?

It seems like each of these names need a 3 syllable MN with our last name, or maybe a 1 syllable MN with [name]Norah[/name]. My favorite MN is [name]Madeleine[/name] (although DH isn’t sure about this); do you think the “n” ending is too repetitive in sound with the “n” of [name]Brynn[/name]? Other MNs you would suggest?

I would also welcome comments on spelling preferences for these 2 names.

To you give an idea of our taste:
Other names we both somewhat like but are not perfect for one of us are: [name]Alexandra[/name], [name]Hannah[/name], [name]Audrey[/name], [name]Piper[/name] (I generally don’t like surnames, but this one is a family name), [name]Faith[/name], [name]Hope[/name], [name]Samantha[/name], [name]Aspen[/name], [name]Kaia[/name] (love this, but may want to save it for a future son named [name]Kai[/name]), [name]Leah[/name], [name]Summer[/name] (problematic repeated sound with our last name). Others I like, but DH is not crazy about, are [name]Lydia[/name], [name]Katherine[/name] (only for MN), [name]Evelyn[/name], [name]Sage[/name] (for MN), [name]Malia[/name], [name]Vivienne[/name], [name]Grace[/name], [name]Claire[/name]. [name]Feel[/name] free to comment on any of these if you feel so inclined.

I appreciate your help!