Career Choice!

This year in schooler have to pick our subjects or lessons we want to keep. I have some idea of what I want to be but not totally like " OMG I’m diffentely going to be …".

My idea of jobs are;

Solicitor
Theripist (children)
[name_u]Drama[/name_u] teacher.

What Careers do you have or want to have?

I mean I’m so confused on what I want to be… I’m really good at writing I guess, but sometimes it bores me and also being an author seems pretty unpredictable money wise. I know other jobs that involve literature are like journalists, and English teachers and editors, but really they just don’t fit me. I’m good at everything else, ( I’m a straight A honor student) but I feel like any job I choose will never interest me enough! :slight_smile: Right now I’m excited to take graphic design next semester, my aunt is a graphic designer and it seems really cool and like something I could do. I’m not a great artist, but I have really good ideas I just can’t execute them perfectly. So yeah we’ll see. All I know is I want to go to [name_f]Columbia[/name_f] or NYU, so I have to do really really really well in school!

I’m definitely going to be a writer, and work somewhere ‘normal’(maybe McDonalds) to actually get money.

I really, I mean really want to become a psychologist/psychiatric. I love the idea of been around people and help them to be mentally well. I have thought to became a doctor but I hate blood. To get to this university I need to study really hard. I need to have a score around 18,000 to get in. But this is soooo hard, if I dont succeed it I also like kindergarten teacher. I love been around kids. I also like athletic journalist.We will see:-)

@[name_f]Bellerose[/name_f]; Psychologist is another job I would love too, I hate blood too and veins!!!.

Writing is a good job too, but money might be an issue!