Comment for a name! (Eileithyia)

Many of you probably know that I have a massive master list of names, nearing 20,000. I like every single name on this list, and I’m pretty proud of it. Before I share all of it, I thought it would be fun if we did the name equivalent of “comment for a song”.

I will give you a boy name, and a girl name. I have about 12,000 girl names and 8,000 boy names, so your lucky name will be completely random. I will give you the origin and meaning of the name too.

For additional fun, reply and tell me what you think of the name.

[name_m]Feel[/name_m] free to request multiple names!

17 Likes

I’m stuck tonight. I’ll take a name. Hopefully it will fit in or inspire me.

2 Likes

Oo this is such a great idea! I’d love one :grin:

1 Like

!!! stoked for this :grin:

1 Like

How neat! I’d love one too :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

Ooh yes please!! This is such a fun idea–and that sounds like an amazing list :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

2 Likes

Yes, please! [name_f]My[/name_f] girls’ list is in need of some inspiration. Would you mind doing multiples, please?

1 Like

I’d also love one for each gender, please! Thank you so much!

1 Like

Fun!!! I’d love a pair :relaxed:

1 Like

Sorry in advance if not all meanings are 100% correct. This is entirely a passion project and I can’t guarantee the meanings are entirely authentic. Please feel free to research them yourselves if you wish!! :slight_smile:

@shells15
I’ll give you a few since you’re feeling stuck!

Girls

• Clare ([name_f]English[/name_f]) “[name_u]Bright[/name_u], clear”
  • Kaitlyn (Irish) “Pure”
  • Dahlia (Scandanavian) “Dahl’s flower” (You got one of my all time favorites, [name_u]Shelley[/name_u]!)
  • Zsoka (Hungarian) “God is my oath”
  • Hosanna (Greek/Hebrew) “[name_f]Praise[/name_f] for salvation”

Boys

• Daire (Irish) “Fruitful”
  • Khachig (Armenian) “Small cross”
  • Zealand ([name_f]English[/name_f]) “From the [name_u]Sea[/name_u] land”