Critique my names?

[name]Hi[/name] there- newbie here. I’d like some feedback from strangers on our name choices for our little one. (Expecting him/her in early [name]December[/name]). We’re not sharing the name until baby arrives, so I thought it’d be a good idea to ask anonymously. :slight_smile:

So give it to me straight, I can take it. :slight_smile:

[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Lucille[/name] / [name]Linus[/name] [name]Matthew[/name]

Oh, I love them both! Adorable.

I adore [name]Linus[/name], I would love to meet a little boy named [name]Linus[/name]! But are you prepared for the whole [name]Charlie[/name] [name]Brown[/name] reference? (not a negative reference [name]IMO[/name], but people will naturally think of [name]Charlie[/name] [name]Brown[/name]). I think [name]Matthew[/name] is a great middle name for [name]Linus[/name]…it balances well.

The [name]Charlie[/name] [name]Brown[/name] connection does make me a little nervous, but its such a great name I’m trying not to let that stop me. But I do know that will be the first thing people think of.:wink:

[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Lucille[/name] is lovely! I love [name]Ivy[/name], and the combo flows very nicely. I agree with gigi22 about [name]Linus[/name]-- it’s a fine name and very refreshing, but [name]Charlie[/name] [name]Brown[/name] is most people’s primary association. Also, I wouldn’t have [name]Ivy[/name] and [name]Linus[/name] as siblings-- they’re too close sounding.