Deleting your account

[name_m]Hi[/name_m] berries,

This is just a simple question, but how do you delete your account, and does it automatically delete your posts, or do they just stay there, but the username is gone?

Thanks, [name_u]Aspen[/name_u]

https://nameberry.com/edit is where you can cancel your account. I’m not sure if it rids of your posts, but I have cancelled a previous account and still seen my post and user available (it may go after a certain amount of time, not sure).

Thanks @eireann, I’ll check that out.

[name_m]Hi[/name_m] there,

As far as I know, there is no way to automatically delete all of your posts, but you can cancel your account or ask me to ban you. If there are certain posts that you want deleted, please PM me.

There has been a site update since then, and I think that page no longer exists. If you would like your account to be deleted, please message me and I can sort that for you.

[name_m]Hi[/name_m] @madiha_fatima, you can’t change your username but I can delete the account for you if you’re sure.