Favorite Prenatals?

Does anyone have a prenatal vitamin brand they love? I’m not pregnant yet, but I’ve been bouncing between different brands for a few months while we ttc and I don’t love them thus far. I remember having a similar experience when I was pregnant with my DD, so I was curious what else was out there.

I had really bad morning sickness with DD so I’m bracing for a similar experience with pregnancy #2. I’ve only taken gummies, and in my experience the lemon flavors are not very agreeable. I’d be open to a pill instead, but I don’t really know which is “best”.

Obviously having a prenatal that does the job right is more important than taste, but it’d be nice if I could still find one that isn’t too rough on the stomach. :upside_down_face:

I found pregnacare products really good. With this pregnancy I had terrible sickness didn’t find anything that worked to ease the sickness unfortunately but pregnacare has been good for iron levels and my skin etc.

Good luck with TTC

1 Like

I had to experiment with a few with past pregnancies. It seems I don’t handle ones that contain [name_m]Iron[/name_m] in them well… so for me it’s VitaFusion. And 2 out of 3 pregnancies I’ve been put on an additional slow release iron pill to take with it.

1 Like

How/when do you take them?

I was horribly sick every time I took my pregnancy vitamins for the first few weeks of my first pregnancy. I was taking them first thing in the morning so I didn’t forget. But the empty stomach + vitamins combo was not a good one for me! I ended up taking them with my biggest meal of the day and it was so much better. You probably already know all this but just in case! I wish someone had told me sooner :nauseated_face:

I have always just gone with the own-brand vitamins from the supermarket or drugstore. The contents are virtually identical, and they are so much cheaper than branded products and often on offer too.

2 Likes