Help me choose a new name for myself?

Hello, Berries! I’m a newbie who’s been scrolling through this forum for awhile. I decided to finally make an account so I could ask you all to help me with something I’ve been sort of struggling with: finding a new name for *myself.*:sweat_smile:

The reason:

I do like my name: [name_f]Naomi[/name_f]. I think it’s pretty and sweet and it fits my ‘big ol softie’ personality (or so I’ve been told)! But these past 5-6 years have been really really difficult for me (I won’t go into detail, but I… almost wasn’t here) and, now that I’m getting a bit better, I wanted to start over again with a new name for myself. Like a new beginning!

Preferences

• Because of the reason I’m changing my name, I would love for it to have a similar — or beautiful in general — meaning. Like “healed”, “brave”, “fighter”, “hope”, “light”, “freedom”, “strength”, “faith”, “peace”, “victory”, “precious”, etc. anything that I can think about to help remind myself of how far I’ve come. :blush:

• I would prefer the name not be so popular. Nothing really bizarre or made-up-sounding haha, but also nothing you hear all the time \ something more unique. (i.e. I think [name_f]Olivia[/name_f]’s very pretty, but it’s far too popular for me: so nothing in the top 200 at least?)

• Although I am supposed to be starting over, I’ve always loved the N in the beginning of my name, so N names would be amazing if you can find them! M names as well, because my mother’s nickname for me begins with one. :slight_smile:

Names I’ve liked so far (in no particular order)

[name_u]Dove[/name_u]
[name_f]Liv[/name_f]
[name_f]Nadia[/name_f]
[name_f]Noemi[/name_f] / [name_f]Noemie[/name_f]
[name_f]Sapphire[/name_f]
Maili (mah—ee—lee, Hawaiian, “a gentle breeze”)
[name_f]Liberty[/name_f]

Name combo suggestions are welcome as well! Anything helps, thanks so much everyone!!!

[name_f]Althea[/name_f] “with healing power”
[name_f]Belle[/name_f] “beautiful”