Honest thoughts on Tallulah please!

[name]Hi[/name] everyone,
I’d like you to be as honest as possible on your thoughts about the name [name]Tallulah[/name].
What would you expect a teenager or adult named [name]Tallulah[/name] to be like?

[name]Feel[/name] free to be brutal!

Because you asked for brutal honesty, I’ll give it to you. And please, no one be offended. Honestly, I hate it. The only time I’ve ever heard of anyone liking it is on name sites like this. It’s actually kind of a joke name amongst many of my friends and family members. I find it incredibly pretentious and just different for the sake of being different.
However, it’s a completely personal opinion. If someone loves it, they should use it. It’s their kid. I don’t like it, but I don’t have to.

I love the name [name]Tallulah[/name]. I am a writer. The name means leaping water in choctaw, My husband is part choctaw so if I had used the name I feel it would have been legitmate. I have a 5 month old son, He is called [name]Felix[/name].

The only [name]Tallulah[/name] I know is a thirteen year old, who is quite shy but really sweet. I think the name really suits her and I tend to imagine her when I hear the name.
Having said that, I struggle to imagine the name on an adult who isn’t really hippy or out there, or just really pretentious. The nickname [name]Tully[/name] is quite lovely though, and I can see that on an adult.

Honestly? When I hear the name I think of [name]Tallulah[/name] [name]Belle[/name] [name]Willis[/name]. It isn’t a horrible name, but I think that there are much nicer ones out there. Saying that, if [name]Tallulah[/name] is your style I say go with it! I like the nickname [name]Lulu[/name]!

Honestly, I hate it too. Not going to say anything more, only to each their own.

I’m not offended at all!
I find the name cute but I tend to agree with a lot of the negative comments you have mentioned.