Is Tallulah Too 'Southern Belle' For A Princess?

Hello everyone! I’m a writer, (as I’m guessing most of you are too!) and I’m writing a book about a princess battling cancer. Her name currently is [name_f]Tallulah[/name_f]. The problem is this: I don’t know if this is a name fitted for a princess. Of course I’m looking for unique names, and feedback on the name [name_f]Tallulah[/name_f] as well. What are some good names for my fun-loving, tough, and independent princess? (I especially like canadian & french names, but if you have other originated names in mind, don’t think I won’t pay attention to them!):D:D Thank you!

I think [name_f]Tallulah[/name_f] would work fine :)! But as you’re the one writing the story and not me, you know best. Here are some names for your courageous heroine:
[name_f]Astrid[/name_f]
[name_f]Cossette[/name_f] {[name_m]French[/name_m]!}
[name_f]Andromeda[/name_f]
[name_u]Ever[/name_u]
[name_u]Everly[/name_u]
[name_f]Maisie[/name_f]
Winoula
[name_f]Zadie[/name_f]
[name_f]Emilia[/name_f]
[name_f]Ellen[/name_f]
Finnoula
[name_f]Kitty[/name_f]
[name_u]Jody[/name_u]
[name_f]Jocelyn[/name_f]

I wasn’t sure which era you were going for, so maybe if you tell me I can give you some more names if I have time :).

Good luck, and happy writing!!!

• [name_f]Marie[/name_f]

I love the names you displayed! To answer your question: I’m thinking of the time being right now, but I’m not sure yet. Definitely nothing too ‘way-back-when’. I love all names, even old ones, though!:smiley:

I love the name [name_f]Tallulah[/name_f] and while I think it could work, I also think there may be something better suited (I wouldn’t usually think that but after having read a novel about royalty where their names were not very formal/ the names were very commonplace, i feel like maybe there is a certain vibe a name gives off to feel acceptably royal)