Juno for a baby girl

My husband and I really love the name [name]Juno[/name] (she’s due in [name]March[/name]), but stupidly I started googling around about the name and found bratty comments about it on (other) message boards and such. So I thought I’d bring the question to Nameberry because I think you readers will be kind and thoughtful in your answers/thoughts and not mean!

I’m an English professor and a writer, so I love that it’s a name from [name]Roman[/name] mythology (which I love). Yes, I know that [name]Juno[/name] the goddess could be a bit of a pain. It’s an asteroid, as well, which is nice because I also love astronomy. It’s also almost an Irish name, as the anglicized version of [name]Una[/name] or [name]Oona[/name] and the name of the heroine of [name]Sean[/name] O’[name]Casey[/name]'s play [name]Juno[/name] and the Paycock (though that [name]Juno[/name] doesn’t have an easy life, for certain). I’m not thrilled that it’s associated by many with the movie [name]Juno[/name] (I liked the movie, but hate the idea of people saying, “Oh, like the movie?” It’s been three years since that movie came out, though, so I’m hoping that wouldn’t be the case, at least not with people who know us. I don’t really care what other people think).

We wanted something uncommon but not weird, and I love the O ending. I know that for people who aren’t well read or who don’t know mythology, it might seem weird. My name is [name]Janet[/name], after my great grandmother, and while I never really loved my name (it’s pretty old fashioned and a little bland) I’ve liked being the only [name]Janet[/name] in all my classes, etc. [name]Will[/name] she like it when she’s older?

That was a lot of explanation. I’d love to hear your thoughts, and thanks.