Katinka’s #4 is here!

I’m so excited to introduce to you all the littlest member of the family — a beautiful baby boy!

Meet [name_u]Sasha[/name_u] [name_u]Gabriel[/name_u], joining big sibs [name_f]Juno[/name_f] [name_f]Matilda[/name_f], [name_u]Kit[/name_u] [name_u]Valentine[/name_u] and [name_f]Anouk[/name_f] [name_f]Helena[/name_f] :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

[name_u]Sasha[/name_u] has been a longtime love of mine. I love its soft yet energetic sound, and the Russian connection feels especially fitting because I studied it at university, where my husband and I met and married.

[name_u]Gabriel[/name_u] is a strong and sensitive underused classic here in the UK, which is very much our style for middle names. We love its literary links and its ties to the festive season.

Both names work well in [name_u]French[/name_u] and [name_f]English[/name_f], which is important to us as we have French-speaking family.

Thank you so much to the [name_u]Berry[/name_u] community for all your thoughtful comments and advice on my name lists over the years. I’m definitely done naming real-life babies (I mean it this time!) but I look forward to talking names with you all for many years to come :heart:

173 Likes

[name_f]Emma[/name_f], I’m truly so incredibly happy for you!!! He’s so beautiful and what a stunning name to close your family with :heart:

3 Likes

congratulations!! he’s adorable, and his name is so handsome!

2 Likes

Congratulations! He looks like a perfect little squishy bundle, and what an amazing name to round off the set :heart_eyes::heart_eyes: xxx

2 Likes

Aww congratulations!!! His name is so perfect and we all know how much you adore it. So happy for you!! And he’s such a cutie

2 Likes

awe congratulations!! his name is beautiful! he’s adorable too! so so happy for you!

2 Likes

Thanks so much everyone! You’re right @ethelmary — of course it had to be [name_u]Sasha[/name_u] :heart:

3 Likes