Last name woes...

Hello all!
I am fairly new to Nameberry. My husband and I are expecting our first (a boy!) in [name_u]January[/name_u]. I am having some trouble, though, because of our last name. Several of the names I like, such as [name_m]Arthur[/name_m], [name_m]Oliver[/name_m], etc. end in the -er sound, but our last name does too!! Our last name is similar to [name_m]Miller[/name_m]. Is it a big no-no to have a double “-er -er” name? I think it sounds a little awkward, but maybe I’m overthinking it. Thoughts? Thanks for your help!

I agree that choosing a first name that ends with the same sound as the last name sounds a little awkward. It’s not terrible though, especially if the syllable count is different for each of the names. For example, [name_m]Oliver[/name_m] [name_m]Miller[/name_m] is a little better than [name_m]Arthur[/name_m] [name_m]Miller[/name_m].

Based on the names [name_m]Arthur[/name_m] and [name_m]Oliver[/name_m], I’m thinking you might also like:
[name_m]Reuben[/name_m]
[name_u]Theo[/name_u]
[name_m]Henry[/name_m]
[name_m]Hugo[/name_m]
[name_m]Charles[/name_m]
[name_m]George[/name_m]
[name_m]Gregory[/name_m]
[name_m]Linus[/name_m]

I hope that helps!