Let's get to know each other!

I’ve realised that even though many other Berries know each other a little bit but I know very little about some of you being relatively new to this site, so I thought it was worth maybe setting up a special post to help me get to know some of you but also vice versa and maybe help other Berries who like me might not know a lot about others.

About me:
[name_f]My[/name_f] name is [name_f]Molly[/name_f] and I’m 24 going on 25 next month and I’m expecting my first baby with husband [name_m]Simon[/name_m] in [name_u]August[/name_u]! I’m a high school [name_m]French[/name_m] teacher and I have a joint degree in [name_m]French[/name_m] and Italian and I love languages! I have one big sister, [name_f]Marilyn[/name_f], and she has two beautiful little girls, [name_f]Minnie[/name_f] and [name_f]Mitzi[/name_f]. [name_f]My[/name_f] mum is English and my dad was Irish so I’m half English and half Irish.

I like cooking (although I’m not very good at it, [name_m]Simon[/name_m] is the cook), I love my job and I’m very sad to be on maternity leave at the moment and I can’t wait to get back to work! I like travelling and my husband and I took a three week honeymoon travelling through [name_f]Italy[/name_f].

I adore vintage pieces and it’s very hard for me to ignore vintage fairs, charity shops or car boot sales. Our house is filled with mismatched plates and cups - what’s the point of having them all the same? I will only drop them - and I don’t think anything but electrical appliances and our sofas is new, it’s all second hand. I prefer something to have a past, to have some character! I do like vintage pieces for clothes but I’m not totally opposed to new clothes.

I also collect thing: I collect handbags (new and old), I’ve been collecting old Latin dictionaries for years I’m not really sure why…they look great on bookshelves though! :slight_smile: I also collect lipsticks, red ones in particular.