Let's talk, Tesla!

[name_f]Tesla[/name_f] is a name I’ve been crushing on and off for a few months and was curious what the berries though of it?
I like that it’s a little zany and out there. [name_f]Do[/name_f] you view it as a name for boys or girls? First or middle name only? What would you pair it with? Thoughts or concerns with it? Any similar names you’d suggest to someone looking at [name_f]Tesla[/name_f]?

I’ve never heard of this used as a given name. It sort of sounds feminine I guess, but I find it hard to imagine as a first name. It would be a super cool middle for either gender. I immediately think of the great inventor/scientist when I hear it. I would imagine the parents of a [name_f]Tesla[/name_f] were very much into science or history of some sort maybe.

I’m not a huge fan personally, but there’s a [name_u]Berry[/name_u] with a daughter named [name_f]Dulcinea[/name_f] [name_f]Tesla[/name_f] “[name_f]Daisy[/name_f]” which I think is beyond gorgeous!

I think I saw that in someones sig as well (I forget their name) and it is gorgeous! :slight_smile:

[name_f]Edit[/name_f] @saracita00 is the one with the lovely name in their sig! Her children have awesome names.

I’ve recently seen it a few times as a first name on a girl. I think I initially saw it on a tv show or documentary and thought it was great! Definitely not everyone’s taste as it’s quite unusual. I think of [name_f]Nikola[/name_f] [name_f]Tesla[/name_f] as well when I hear it (not that I view it as a bad thing)

I love the name [name_f]Tesla[/name_f]. I do not know why Name berry is putting it down as an girls name. For me you can use it for both…

I think it works for both as well. It doesn’t sound super feminine to me and I instantly associate it with a man due to [name_f]Nikola[/name_f] [name_f]Tesla[/name_f]. I think it’s because girls usually get the more adventurous names.