Major baby fever but not TTC yet... Help!

[name_m]Hi[/name_m] everyone!

This is my first time on any type of pregnancy/motherhood forum. My husband suggested I give it a try, since I’ve told him sometimes I don’t feel like I have anyone to talk too about how I’m feeling… I’m just hoping to meet some new people and maybe get some support from those who have gone through what I’m going through right now.

Here’s a little background: My husband and I are high school sweethearts, we just turned 26 and have been together for 11 years. We’ve always wanted children but watching the struggles my older siblings have gone through, we wanted to make sure we had good jobs and a house before we made the leap to parenthood. Well, we bought our first house almost 2 years ago, and last [name_f]April[/name_f] I quit my day job to start my own interior design business, with the idea that I could work from home once we have children. I was on Nexplanon for the last 3 years, and our original plan was to start trying when it came out in [name_u]March[/name_u] of 2017. Well, 2016 was kind of a hard year for us, and my husband is finishing his [name_m]Bachelor[/name_m]'s degree online (graduating in [name_u]December[/name_u] 2017) so towards the end of last year, we started thinking maybe we should wait a little longer.