Nameberry memes (Part 1)

Gently mock your favorite naming website. Self-parody especially welcome.

I’ll start:

“Basically naming your kid Quayden is child abuse. Seriously, I [name_m]WILL[/name_m] call CPS on you.”

37 Likes

Ooo, I really hope everyone can keep it lighthearted.

“ZOMGZZZ, 19 weeks and still no name!!!”

9 Likes

“[name_m]Hi[/name_m], my name is Madylyn McCreery and my wonderful husband [name_m]Lucius[/name_m] [name_m]Chester[/name_m]-- an anthropology professor who runs a cat rescue-- and I are delighted to report we’re pregnant with identical quintuplet girls!”

26 Likes

Oh, hi Madylyn. [name_f]May[/name_f] I suggest some names from “To Kill A Mockingbird?”

13 Likes

I just finished reading that in Mrs. [name_m]Nelson[/name_m]'s English class last week! Umm… I mean… yes, I have a PhD in English because I am totally a 26yo pregnant with quintuplets, and I am very fond of [name_u]Harper[/name_u] [name_u]Lee[/name_u]. Wait… [name_u]Harper[/name_u]! I bet like no one has ever, ever thought of naming their daughter [name_u]Harper[/name_u]! Or, Harpyr?

11 Likes

[name_f]My[/name_f] daughter (the sixth of my fourteen children) is named Harpyrre Meighree and we get compliments all the time!! xoxo

It seems you like southern names. Might I suggest every name from Gone With the Wind along with [name_f]Savannah[/name_f], [name_f]Charlotte[/name_f], and [name_f]Tallulah[/name_f]?

ETA: Oh! What about [name_m]Gatsby[/name_m]?? Or to make it more feminine you could spell it Gatsbeigh or Gatsbee.

15 Likes

Ooh Gatsbeigh is perfection omg!!!111

What about Gatsbeigh Talylulah, Harpyre [name_f]Sharlette[/name_f], Hadliegh Savannyah, and [name_f]Skarlette[/name_f] Fallynne?

[name_f]My[/name_f] daughters are Katherynne Ellenah, Kymbirleigh [name_f]Jaycie[/name_f], and Amyleigha Allyexys. We’re expecting our first boy (first triplets now a boy!), named Kallymm Danyiel. So excited!!!

5 Likes