Names and Their Nicknames

Are their names you love with nicknames you hate, or vice versa? Is their any way to sidestep the nickname? Also, what are some of your very favorite nicknames? Discuss any nickname issues you have!

For me, I [name]LOVE[/name] [name]Conrad[/name], but would HATE for people to call him [name]Con[/name] or [name]Connie[/name]. Same with [name]Alexandra[/name]: love the full name, [name]Alex[/name] not so much.

Also, I love the nickname [name]Kitty[/name]! However, I only like [name]Catherine[/name] spelled with a C, not a K. [name]Do[/name] you think that [name]Kitty[/name] could still be a nickname for the C version?

I love the name [name]Shaelyn[/name] and I also think that [name]Shae[/name] is a cute nickname. Anyone agree or disagree?

I work in a hospital, one long term resident we had, was named [name]Catherine[/name]… and they called her [name]Kitty[/name]!!! I loved it, thought she was a doll, and she was so cute… the named suited her sooo well!

i love the nn tate for thomas. but we have a DS beckett, so thomas is out (there was a historical figure in england in the 1100’s named thomas becket).

love maisie, not so much margaret. love poppy, not so much penelope. love rory, not so much aurora. hmmm…i think i just like nicknames =)

I love [name]Chet[/name] for [name]Chester[/name] or [name]Charlie[/name]! so cute!

I love the name [name]Charlotte[/name], but don’t like any of the nicknames. [name]Char[/name], [name]Shar[/name], [name]Charlie[/name] (I like that for a boy though), [name]Lottie[/name], or as used on “Pushing Daisies,” [name]Chuck[/name]. Blech on them all.