Naming our sweet boy

I was so sure during my pregnancy that I was having a girl. I walked into the ultrasound room knowing I was right. I already started buying clothes for her. When the technician said “congratulations, you are having a boy”. I looked at my husband with an open mouth and said “really?!” My husband said he knew all along that it was a boy. We are SO excited and cant wait for his arrival. I get giddy thinking about having a mini version of my husband. We are struggling with names though.

I had so many girl names chosen that I just couldn’t wait to use:

[name]Hazel[/name]
[name]Eloise[/name]
[name]Pearl[/name]
[name]Florence[/name]
[name]Opal[/name]
[name]Birdie[/name]
[name]June[/name]
ect…

All of the above names grab my heart and I love each one. My husband is a musician, and I am an artist. We really want a bold and different name, yet sweet.

With a boy coming along, I dont have any names that tug my heart strings. I have poured through books, websites, and even Nameberry.

I absolutely adore Nameberry, and would love some witty, yet very unique name advise for this little fella.

He is coming any day now and I hope to have a few gems to choose from before his arrival.

You haven’t found one boy’s name that tugs at your heart??!! Oh dear. Well, I’ll throw a few out here:

[name]Cedric[/name]
[name]Cecil[/name]
[name]Rhys[/name]
[name]Arthur[/name]
[name]Ambrosius[/name]
[name]Maximus[/name]
[name]Donovan[/name]
[name]Jacque[/name]
Larken
[name]Jagger[/name]

[name]Hi[/name] Mischa1, here are some suggestions for your baby boy. Of course it depends how they flow with your surname. Best wishes.
Any name that ends in “O” like be [name]Arlo[/name], [name]Theo[/name], [name]Horatio[/name], [name]Leo[/name], [name]Milo[/name], [name]Hugo[/name], [name]Cato[/name], [name]Philo[/name], [name]Orlando[/name] etc…
[name]Gideon[/name]
[name]Cormac[/name]
[name]Vaughan[/name]
[name]Byron[/name]
[name]Maxim[/name]
[name]Casimir[/name]
[name]Malachi[/name]