Please help this struggling daycare worker!

Hello, I’m very sorry in advance for how long this could potentially be…

So I’m a nursery nurse (daycare) and we have a little girl of 14/15 months who has been with us for 2 and a half months now and just can not settle.

She comes in for two full days a week, and we’ve had her in for extra visits every day for the last 7/8 weeks.

We have tried EVERYTHING. We’ve done: the cuddle-most-of-the-day caring approach, the one-to-one all day approach, the positive praise approach (saying “no” when she screams and praising her when she calms down), we’ve made her a ‘nursery book’ which has pictures of the room and activities and all the staff in the room for her to take home and look at (which apparently she LOVES but it hasn’t had an effect at the daycare), and now we’re currently trying the “harshest” of all and just flat out ignoring her (with this one, if she follows one of us or she stands in front of us and scream, we don’t look or talk to her, but we take her hand and lay her down on a beanbag to calm down).

The key thing to note here, though, is that she is NOT in distress. She is not upset or sad, she is downright cross. She has a teddy as her comforter and she will often find a single toy throughout the day that she clings onto, but it doesn’t make a difference.

I’m just at a complete loss as to what to do with her now to help her finally settle. She wants to be picked up/sat on your lap all day but that doesn’t stop the screaming… She will literally spend the entire day just screaming in your face - not crying, literal screaming. The only thing we’ve found she’s actually started to enjoy is being out in the garden, which is fine, but we just physically can’t be out there all the time (especially not now that it’s dark but 4:30 here in the UK).