Poet?

What do you think of the name [name]Poet[/name] for my baby girl due in [name]April[/name]? I’m madly in love with it, but, I know my family would be shocked… it has such delicate, beautiful conotations for me, but I want to be fair to my daughter too - after all, she will go to school, be a teen, and get a job someday. What do you think? Quirky or crazy?

Beautiful, but probably better as a middle name. As a teacher, I have to say that I don’t think she’d have an easy time of it. It seems like you’re carving a life’s path for her with that name; I mean, can you imagine a financial analyst named [name]Poet[/name]? On the flip side, I know a nuclear physicist named [name]Bambi[/name], so I guess it could work.

I like the name [name]Story[/name] better. It flows really well.
Or you could name your daughter after a real poet like [name]Maya[/name] [name]Angelou[/name], [name]Sylvia[/name] Plath, [name]Eloise[/name] Wilkin, [name]Adrienne[/name] [name]Rich[/name], [name]Kate[/name] Greenaway, or [name]Emily[/name] [name]Dickinson[/name]. There are many more with beautiful names. I love [name]Edna[/name] [name]St[/name]. [name]Vincent[/name] [name]Millay[/name]'s middle name. She was named after a hospital where her (I believe) uncle’s life had just been saved before she was born.

Soliel [name]Moon[/name] Frye (Punky [name]Brewster[/name]) named her older daughter [name]Poet[/name] [name]Sienna[/name] [name]Rose[/name], and while I’m not a fan of [name]Poet[/name] as a first name (I can only imagine the endless teasing), I don’t mind it as a middle name. Have you thought of using [name]Poet[/name] as a middle name?

I have thought about it in the middle… I’m having a hard time letting it go though… does anyone know of names with a similar sound/feeling/ring to them?

[name]Petal[/name]
[name]Pansy[/name]
[name]Paisley[/name]
[name]Patia[/name] (Pay-sha)
[name]Padma[/name]
[name]Peyton[/name]
[name]Poppy[/name]
[name]Posy[/name]
[name]Paris[/name]