Question for Parents from a Nanny

Hey parentberries! So I am currently working as a nanny for a family of 3 - a 1yr old and 2 older children. The older kids are in school for most of the day so it’s just me and the 1 yr old for most of the time. They usually pay me 21 an hour when its just me and the baby and 26 when it’s all 3. I have 7+ years of experience and am certified in pediatric first aid/cpr/aed and that is just about the average salary for a nanny in the area I live in so I thought it was a fair price. They mentioned last year that they were struggling a bit to pay that though and were wondering if I would be interested in doing a nanny share so they could cut down the cost they pay but I would also be paid more. They found another family that was looking for a nanny for a 4 month old and I said I would be interested. I suggested to the mother that they could both pay me 15 an hour so that would be 6$ cheaper than what they were already paying me. Looking back I can see where my confusion comes from because the mother was like oh no we would pay you more than that - so I think she might have thought I meant in total(?!). So I was like ok awesome and these past few months I have been planning on making at least 30 with the 2 babies. Come to find out today that they are both paying me for 12 an hour each or 24 total. It was the husband that emailed me the pay schedule saying it was what they agreed on but I have no recollection of ever agreeing to that pay. I am basically doubling my work load for a 3 dollar pay increase which to me isn’t worth it. I honestly think I would have preferred lowering the cost of taking care of just the 1 baby if I knew this ahead of time.