Ridiculous names at mothers group

[name]Hi[/name] everyone!
I just started going to mothers group and I have noticed some really ridiculous names! There was one woman whose child was called [name]Rainbow[/name]… Yep!! [name]RAINBOW[/name]!! I was just wondering if any of you have had an experience with some really weird children’s names!!

That is what my brother would like to name a girl. sigh My daughters middle name is [name]Rain[/name], so that furthers my irritation. lol

I actually think [name]Rainbow[/name] is suitable name.

When I worked in retail there was a regular customer who has a daughter named [name]Rainbow[/name]. He other daughters are [name]Princess[/name] and [name]Butterfly[/name]. Her sons names all have something to do with fire, [name]Blaze[/name], [name]Flame[/name] and another some who’s name I can’t remember (which is bugging me because I know it!)

In Australia [name]Rainbow[/name] really is not a name you would expect to hear. If someone told me they were planning on calling their baby [name]Rainbow[/name] I would think it was a joke!

I knew a sibset; (youngest to oldest) A a r o n, F l o, J u d a h and… A i o l i. Like the salad dressing. (The spaces are for google search reasons.:slight_smile:

Oh God… I thought this one was a joke at first! I was sure NO [name]ONE[/name] would name their kid this, but its on their FB page and I’ve seen the birth announcements + other ppl saying it on said FB page, so its got to be true (or an elaborate scam!)

Woman had two girls: [name]Princess[/name] DKNY (that’s Dikini, as bikini with D) and Babydoll … oh what was the other one… it was a perfume name! [name]Gucci[/name], [name]Dior[/name]… something like that!

She explained: Their first name is her ASPIRATIONS for her children ([name]Princess[/name], Babydoll) and the second is her favourite perfume!

I HOPING its just some pretty weird “cover” names for privacy reason…! I’m not convinced!