sister for Isla Hope

Hello All! I am new to nameberry, but am finding it very fun & insightful! I saw today the blog post about all of your top 10 favorite names and saw that [name]Isla[/name] was on a lot of lists, so I thought you might enjoy this naming challenge!

My dd is 9mo old [name]Isla[/name] [name]Hope[/name], and she’s as pretty as a picture, stops traffic sort of baby who has been walking since 8 1/2 months and is just the cat’s pajamas! She’s so much fun, we are working on another!!

If we have a boy next, he’ll be [name]Grant[/name] [name]William[/name] ([name]William[/name] is dh’s mn, and his father’s name - and it’s sort of cool b/c [name]Hope[/name] was my middle name and I gave it to [name]Isla[/name], so he’s going to give [name]William[/name] to [name]Grant[/name].)

We are pretty perplexed though on a girl’s name. So here is our current list, I will * those that I like, but have yet to sell dh on. That doesn’t rule it out in my book though, he didn’t like [name]Isla[/name] at first either!

My current Favorites:

[name]Marin[/name]/[name]Maren[/name]/[name]Marina[/name], possible nn [name]Marni[/name]* - I’m really excited about this one, but dh is being stubborn about it.
[name]Freya[/name]*
[name]Gemma[/name]*
[name]Cleo[/name]/[name]Clio[/name]* - dh really hates this one, reminds him of tv psychic, also we have a male sheep named [name]Cleo[/name], but I love it and think it goes great with [name]Isla[/name]
[name]Ester[/name]/[name]Esther[/name]*
[name]Calla[/name]* - dh thinks this is too close to [name]Isla[/name] sound-wise, plus his ex’s ln was callahan so he thinks that’s too close. eye rolling
[name]Hazel[/name]
[name]Anabel[/name]*
[name]Camille[/name]*
[name]Aster[/name]
[name]Naomi[/name]
[name]Eliza[/name]
[name]Audrey[/name] (this is dh’s favorite but I’m not into it, I used to love it but feel it’s too popular and doesn’t go quite right right [name]Isla[/name])