Talk me into (or out of) this name!

I feel like I’ve posted about this more times than I should, but I keep second-guessing myself. We still have three months until our baby boy arrives, but with our older children, [name]Oliver[/name] and [name]Annabel[/name], we had names ready when we found out the gender! With this one, we just can’t seem to settle. A girl would have been [name]Eliza[/name].

[name]Elliot[/name] is our leading contender. It’s a name that was a favorite for a long time. As a teacher, I had one who was a bit of a rough ride, but it’s been a long time and I think I’m over that. I also think it works very well with our other children’s names. I’m not a big fan of [name]Elijah[/name] or the nn [name]Eli[/name]. We’ve thought of [name]Ellis[/name] or [name]Leo[/name] as a possible nn for [name]Elliot[/name].

However, while I feel it’s our best choice so far, I’m not in love with it, the way I was (and am) totally in love with [name]Oliver[/name]. I love it every single time I say it. I’m also a tiny bit hesitant about the fact that [name]Elliot[/name] has become more of a gender neutral name. So… what to do? I feel like I spend so much time looking at names that I’ve become a bit desensitized to them. My style seems to be classic/British/old man names. I’ll list some other names I like and would [name]LOVE[/name] any suggestions you have or thoughts on how these names sound/work together! Thank you so much.

Top tier:
[name]Elias[/name]
[name]Felix[/name]
[name]Arthur[/name]
[name]Theodore[/name]
[name]Simon[/name]
[name]Milo[/name]

Second tier:
[name]Julian[/name]
[name]Leo[/name]
[name]Henry[/name]

I’m sure there are some I’m forgetting, but you get the idea. Thank you again!

[name]Elliot[/name] is a great name! Classic and stylish, but not trendy. Great choice!

[name]Elliot[/name] [name]Simon[/name] is really nice. I’m not a fan of it personally, but [name]Elliot[/name] [name]Henry[/name] has a really nice ring to it also.