Teacher Berries....

Have you ever had a student with a name that you didn’t previously love but they made the name for you?

For me that’s [name_u]Evan[/name_u]. Aw, he was the sweetest, most loving boy with such a big heart I had in my preschool class last year. He was such a love. [name_u]Ever[/name_u] since then the name [name_u]Evan[/name_u] has been on my long list.

I am not a teacher but both my parents are and the class lists are bliss! [name_u]Seren[/name_u] has been my favourite from them so far.

I know! I love seeing the new names that come into my class every couple of months. The only problem is after I have a kid usually the name I loved is somewhat ruined to me. :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m studying to become a teacher right now and I wonder if that will happen to me. I’m just hoping I don’t have a student that ruins one of my favorite names. lol.

When I was a preschool teacher I fell in love with the names [name_f]Clarice[/name_f] (Rici), [name_f]Anya[/name_f], and [name_f]Josephine[/name_f] ([name_u]Josie[/name_u]) because of these sweet, funny girls in my class. They are still all on my long list.

Alternatively, now I am an elementary school teacher and [name_u]Ruby[/name_u] used to be on my short list and now it’s off completely…

Yeah, I used to have [name_m]Gabriel[/name_m] in one of my #1 spots. Always loved the name. Had a doozy of a kid named [name_m]Gabe[/name_m] and never again will it be a favorite. Lol.

I’ve had a few students who made me like names that I’m not usually into.

Boys
[name_m]Vince[/name_m]
[name_m]Lance[/name_m]
[name_m]Joshua[/name_m]

Girls
[name_u]Haley[/name_u]

And then I’ve had some students that made names completely unusable. Lol.