Thoughts on a few names, please.

[name_m]Hi[/name_m] everyone!

Could I have thoughts on a few boy names, please? I’ve posted most of these before. [name_m]Feel[/name_m] free to comment again or or the first time. I’m not expecting or expecting to expect, but it’s fun to have a list none the less. Our ln is very Irish (a ‘[name_m]Mac[/name_m]’ name), & my background is Jewish. Mn will be [name_m]David[/name_m] for most of these after my late dad.

[name_m]Albert[/name_m] [name_m]David[/name_m]-[name_m]Albert[/name_m] was my grandpa, so this name has double special significance. I love that about it, & it’s super unique around here. The only problem is that I don’t care for [name_m]Al[/name_m], [name_m]Albie[/name_m] or [name_u]Bert[/name_u]. I don’t mind [name_u]Bertie[/name_u] that much. [name_f]Do[/name_f] you think undesirable nns are unavoidable?

[name_m]Colm[/name_m] [name_m]David[/name_m]-I know that [name_m]Colm[/name_m] is not everyone’s cup of tea. I read in a book, & fell in love. It means ‘dove’, & I think that the sound is as beautiful the meaning. It’d be impossibly annoying to expect people here in the midwest United States to ever said it right. From what I understand, it’s basically ‘[name_m]Cole[/name_m]-um’, but faster if that makes sense…

[name_m]Calum[/name_m] [name_m]David[/name_m]-This would be my alternative to [name_m]Colm[/name_m]. It’s way easier. I don’t love it as much, but I do really like [name_u]Cal[/name_u]. It sounds like a baseball player name, which is a great thing in my book.

[name_m]Ewan[/name_m] [name_m]David[/name_m]

[name_m]Gibson[/name_m] [name_m]David[/name_m]-I don’t even think that I love [name_m]Gibson[/name_m] that much, but I love [name_m]Gibby[/name_m]. I have also thought of [name_m]Gabriel[/name_m] nn [name_m]Gibby[/name_m]. [name_m]Gibson[/name_m] is a bit more interesting.