Thoughts on Atticus?

[name]Atticus[/name] has been my favorite boy name for awhile now, and will likely be the name of my first born son.

Since I’m new to nameberry, I thought I’d see what the general opinion of the name is here. :slight_smile:

[name]Love[/name], love, love [name]Atticus[/name]!
It is also one of my favorite boys names and I am seriously considering using it on my son one day as well.
I love the connection to [name]Atticus[/name] [name]Finch[/name] in [name]Harper[/name] [name]Lee[/name]'s “To Kill a Mockingbird”. It’s a fantastic name!

I love [name]Atticus[/name] because I immediately think of [name]Atticus[/name] [name]Finch[/name]. That’s a great role model (fictional or not) for any boy to share the name of! [name]True[/name], it’s a little adventurous and I doubt I’d be brave enough to name a boy [name]Atticus[/name] myself. But if I ever met one it would delight me to my soul!

We just used it for our new son’s middle name, and of course, most people immediately associate it with [name]Atticus[/name] [name]Finch[/name] – who wouldn’t, really? But one of my mother-in-law’s close friends is SOOOO disappointed its not his first name - she really loves it!

It’s a name I wish I liked… that’s my immediate thought.

I just think it’s a really big, cumbersome name for a boy, a man.

I really really wish I liked it because it’s a great character name, it’s a unique name…

I [name]LOVE[/name] it. I adore [name]Atticus[/name] probably because l adored the character [name]Atticus[/name] [name]Finch[/name]. To Kill A Mockingbird is the reason I love the name [name]Harper[/name] too. And [name]Scout[/name], come to think of it… Who wouldn’t want to be named after one of the greatest characters in literature? I think that’s why everyone loves [name]Atticus[/name].

• [name]Charlie[/name]

[name]LOVE[/name] it! I would consider it myself but it sounds bad with our last name, unfortunately!

I love it.