Three weeks out and nowhere near decided!

Hello. I’m new to nameberry and due with my 3rd in 3 weeks. We don’t know what we’re having, which is a first for us. With our two boys, we found out, and had decided on each of their names within a few weeks of the ultrasound. This time, we’re having a much harder time. I have always been interested in names, and never thought I would have such a hard time choosing one for my child! So, I would love some input and advice.

My two boys are [name]Finnegan[/name] [name]Lewis[/name] ([name]Finn[/name]) and [name]Gideon[/name] [name]Owen[/name]. I realize I have already gone a bit overboard with the -n endings and need to stay away from such names from now on, even though they always appeal to me. Our last name is one syllable and ends in -ock, so, that eliminates anything like [name]Luke[/name] or [name]Brock[/name]. It is also a common noun, so no color names or adjective sound-alikes such as [name]Harry[/name]. We are Orthodox Christians, so it would be really nice to have at least one saint name, (which is proving easier for boys than for girls) but it is not absolutely necessary.

OK, so here are some contenders. I’m not going to say right now which are my favorites because I want to hear what you all honestly think without that information. :slight_smile: Looking forward to your thoughts and ideas! Thanks so much.

Girls:
[name]Ellery[/name] [name]Katharine[/name] ([name]Elle[/name])
[name]Isla[/name] [name]Caroline[/name]
[name]Ruby[/name] [name]Katharine[/name] ([name]Ruby[/name] [name]Kate[/name])
[name]Willa[/name] [name]Magdalene[/name]
[name]Greta[/name] [name]Penelope[/name]
[name]Adela[/name] [name]Katharine[/name]
[name]Penelope[/name] [name]Frances[/name] ([name]Nell[/name])
Other names I like but haven’t matched up yet:
[name]Estella[/name], [name]Anais[/name], [name]Esme[/name], [name]Agnes[/name], [name]Iris[/name]

Boys:
[name]Malachy[/name] [name]Moses[/name]
[name]Ephraim[/name] Ananais