Turtles

[name]Hi[/name] everyone! I need your naming help for a fun project!

I work in healthcare and every year our children’s hospital does a “turtle race” fundraiser.

People and groups sponsor turtles, name them, and then they race to see who gets out of a big ring fastest. There is a carnival atmosphere with junkfood and clown etc and it is a very fun day. They invite the current kids in house to come down to watch the races and even cctv the event to broadcast it up to the kids who aren’t able to come outside.

So… I want your creative help with naming our turtles! I am not sure how many we are getting this year, I think 4-5.

[name]Just[/name] to give you an idea, some of our past names have been:
[name]Ima[/name] Winner
Ketchup Twoya
Fester Danyu
[name]Juan[/name] Drenoway
Stubben Mahtoe
And Tummy Fulladew

So you get the idea! Now help me think of some fun ones that I can suggest to the rest of our “turtle committee” (I know, its a very tough job!)

Aww, that’s such a cute idea!
Not exactly fitting with your theme, but I’ve always thought [name]Frederick[/name] and [name]Wilhelmina[/name] would be good names for turtles :slight_smile:

Sooo cute!

I’ll try to think of some good ones, but I warn you…some of these are baaaad :slight_smile:

Freeta Run
Willya Move
[name]Ima[/name] Tryin
[name]Harry[/name] Up/ [name]Harry[/name] Upnrun
[name]Joe[/name] Sloe
[name]Kenya[/name] [name]Win[/name]
Gitmo Over
[name]Justin[/name] Tyme
[name]Dash[/name] Tawin
[name]Willa[/name] B. First
[name]Aiden[/name] Yahome
[name]Bailey[/name] Walking
[name]Harley[/name] Movin
[name]Izzy[/name] Movin/ [name]Izzy[/name] Sloe/ [name]Izzy[/name] Fast
Keep A Goin
Sailin Bye
Tornado [name]Tom[/name]
Waite Ferme
Dareya Tarun

(not that you could use this one at all, but when I thougth of it I laughed out loud!) Urine Maway - LOL!

I was also thinking you could use movie names.

For instance all the turtles could be names from Footloose.