Twins: Hilton and Marriott

As a teacher I have come across many interesting names and today my best friend (also a headteacher) called me to let me know about a set of girl twins she came across when visiting a school (age 6): [name]Hilton[/name] and Marriott. With an older brother named [name]Rad[/name]- yes, you guessed it, full name being Raddisson. (!)
I couldn’t believe my ears! But each to their own I guess. :slight_smile:

[name]Gracie[/name]

Hopefully their next isn’t Super8…

:wink:

oh those poor girls… how they’ll get made fun of when they get older. :frowning:

Maybe the parents travel alot-and this is where each of the three were conceived (ha, ha LOL :))

Oh, you’re kidding! That’s awful. Those poor kids.

that is so sad what are people thinking? I think thats just it THEIR NOT!

These people planned poorly - [name]Hilton[/name] is a boy’s name and Radisson goes with [name]Madison[/name] and [name]Addison[/name] for a girl’s name. Marriott, in all seriousness, if it wasn’t a hotel, would be the prettiest name out of the three. I wonder if these parents are banking on a special deal someday - sometimes companies offer free goods or services if your name is _______. Technically, I have only heard this about ski lift tickets before, once over the name [name]Kelly[/name] or [name]Patrick[/name] ([name]St[/name]. [name]Patrick[/name]'s [name]Day[/name]), or ski for a dollar if your name was [name]Bill[/name] or [name]Billie[/name].