Victoria: Blonde/Green Eyes or Brunette/Green eyes

[name]Hi[/name]. I’m a writer and need opinions on a character named [name]Victoria[/name]. LIke her two brothers, she has pale green eyes. One brother has medium brown hair and the other is a very pale blonde.

When you picture [name]Victoria[/name] with her brothers (all with identical eyes) do you see her as having medium brown hair or pale blonde?

For me, a [name]Victoria[/name] has dark hair, so I’ll go with your medium brown option. :slight_smile: Good luck!

[name]Victoria[/name] definitely has dark hair to me! [name]Every[/name] [name]Victoria[/name] I’ve ever met has brown hair, except one has red, curly hair. Also the [name]Victoria[/name] in Twilight has red hair. Anyway, I choose brown hair!

[name]Brunette[/name] with green eyes, definitely. And pale skin.

For some reason I generally think of Victorias as fair but I could see it going either way in this case.

with green eyes I picture dark, exotic, almost black hair…with a great shine! :slight_smile:

Wow what a wave of responses! Thanks for your opinions. I definitely like rosie’s brown hair, green eyes, and pale skin.

I also want to add that this [name]Victoria[/name] is rather nasty: possessive, spiteful, etc. What do you think?

ooh, if she’s nasty I think she should look the way rica said, really dark, shiny hair! [name]Long[/name], too, like to the small of her back. Pale skin and light green eyes! Beautiful but mean, sounds cool!

Thanks everyone!

I’m so glad that you can all see her as a brunette because I really didn’t want to make her blonde.

Thanks again so much!

OOOO! Vicious [name]Victoria[/name]! Sounds Great!

I agreed with everyone about the brunette thing until you said shewas viscious - then my image instantly shifted to blonde. I tihnk the whole “[name]Brunette[/name] = bad, blonde = good” thing in literature is overdone and like the flipside. Where the beautiful blonde actually has sharp side.