wdyt of Philo?

I’m kind of liking this lately. My only problem is that i can’t seem to separate it from Farnsworth. I say [name_m]Philo[/name_m] and my head automatically finishes with “Farnsworth.”

But i think i could easily get past that (since that’s a positive association for me anyway) and I’m wondering what people would think of a little boy named [name_m]Philo[/name_m].

What would you expect a little [name_m]Philo[/name_m] to be like? What about a teenager named [name_m]Philo[/name_m], and a young adult?

Honestly… because someone else might also make this connection somewhere down the line
As a chef, I can’t break the association with Phyllo (or Filo) pastry dough… not sure if children with access to ‘food network’ would also make this connection.
(Phyllo is the greek spelling, filo is the british spelling)

I have an ancestor named [name_m]Erastus[/name_m] [name_m]Philo[/name_m]…a lot of name for a little kid. [name_m]Philo[/name_m] isn’t terrible as a middle name, though.

Wow, I [name_f]Love[/name_f] it! As a teen, I think it would be so cool to meet a [name_m]Philo[/name_m]! It has an awesome meaning too, for love and freindship and trust. I will be putting this one on my namelist. Awesome!

Now I’m dying to make Baklava… I would avoid naming after pastry. You could do [name_m]Milo[/name_m], [name_u]Finn[/name_u], [name_m]Gilbert[/name_m] ([name_u]Gill[/name_u]), [name_m]Callum[/name_m] ([name_u]Cal[/name_u]), to name a few.

I, too, thought of Phyllo dough.
And also, with the route philo/phil, there are many wonderful connections (a philomath, for example, is a lover of learning), but also bad ones, like pedophilia, hemophilia, necrophilia, zoophilia (bestiality), etc.