Baby sister due in August

I’ve posted about our dilemma a few times in here but as we near closer to the due date I’m still stuck. These are our top three for [name_u]Juniper[/name_u] Kate’s sister.

[name_f]Norah[/name_f] - worry this isn’t as special as juniper
[name_f]Penelope[/name_f] - too popular??
[name_f]Violet[/name_f] - too popular??

What do you all think?

2 Likes

I think they are all sensational options for Juniper’s sister. [name_f]My[/name_f] personal favorite is [name_f]Violet[/name_f], followed closely by [name_f]Norah[/name_f]. I don’t personally love the name [name_f]Penelope[/name_f], but I think it totally sounds like Juniper’s sister. :two_hearts:

3 Likes

I LOVE the name [name_f]Penelope[/name_f] and while it’s not uncommon, I know very few people with that name.
I will also say I’m a teacher and have never had a student named [name_f]Penelope[/name_f], though a few named [name_u]Penny[/name_u], if that’s your intended nickname.

I do find [name_f]Norah[/name_f] less exciting than [name_u]Juniper[/name_u] personally and yes, [name_f]Violet[/name_f] is popular, but I love how it sounds with [name_u]Juniper[/name_u].

[name_f]My[/name_f] vote would be for [name_f]Penelope[/name_f] or [name_f]Violet[/name_f]. And [name_f]Penelope[/name_f] [name_f]Violet[/name_f] together is quite stunning as well.

2 Likes

I absolutely love [name_f]Penelope[/name_f] as Juniper’s little sister !! Here is why :

1. I don’t know any Penelope’s ! I have never met one in really life and one of my few associations is from a TV show criminal minds
  2. I really adore the shared sounds with [name_f]Penelope[/name_f] and [name_u]Juniper[/name_u]. They are both unexpected and eclectic options but have that cute rolling p
  3. The nickname potential !! [name_u]Penny[/name_u] , [name_f]Poppy[/name_f] , [name_u]Penn[/name_u] , [name_f]Nel[/name_f] , [name_f]Leni[/name_f] , [name_f]Elle[/name_f] . Soo many sweet ones