Chrysanthemum, Chrysanthemum, Chrysanthemum!

I’m a second grade teacher. The first week of school is week is all about names. I read the Book Chrysanthemum by [name]Kevin[/name] Henkes to my new students each year and then ask them to go home and find out why their parents think their name is absolutely perfect. I type up their responses and each child gets to share them with the rest of their classmates. I love learning about children’s names. I love getting to hear children tell about their names. It has always been one of my favorite ways to start a school year.

This year has been especially meaningful. After 2 and a half years of ttc my husband and I are finally expecting twins. Now you’d think that after years of trying and my nameberry addiction that I’d be all set with names. But I’m not, and I need the help of fellow berries to name my babies.

We already have one boy name and one girl name set. The trouble is that because we live in [name]India[/name], where it’s illegal to reveal the sex of an unborn child, we will need to come up with one more of each. I’m looking for sib sets that are not too matchy but have the same style. I’d also like their names to have meaning and not be in the top 1000. We live overseas in a very diverse population so we’re open to names from other cultures. Here’s what we have so far.

And please if you have nothing nice to say, say nothing at all.

Our G/B twin set
[name]Agnes[/name] [name]Jeanne[/name] ([name]Agnes[/name] is my grandmother’s name and [name]Jeanne[/name] is my [name]MIL[/name]'s name)
[name]Arlo[/name] [name]John[/name] ([name]Arlo[/name] is an A name after my Uncle [name]Alvin[/name] and [name]John[/name] is both my father’s name and the name of my husband’s deceased friend. I know that [name]Arlo[/name] is now #918 but I just love it too much so I’ll break my top 1000 rule)

Other girl names I like but husband’s not sure of
[name]Aoife[/name] (love irish names)
[name]Oona[/name]