Do I have to stay classic?

[name]Hi[/name] everyone! I’m new to nameberry and am so excited to have found it! What a great resource. I am currently pregnant with my second child. My first is a boy who we named after his father, [name]Matthew[/name]. We call him [name]Matty[/name], [name]Matty[/name] J, and MJ (for [name]Matthew[/name] [name]Jr[/name].). I have to say I wasn’t thrilled with the idea of a junior. But, when my husband told me he had always dreamed of a junior it was hard to say no. Well, now that we are on to our second I’m worried about the need to stay in the same style. [name]Do[/name] we need to stay classic?
The doctor thinks we are having a girl, but is not 100% because he didn’t get a great look. Here are a few of the names we like:

Girls:
[name]Isla[/name] (this was my favorite until I saw how popular it is on here!)
[name]Quincy[/name] ([name]Quinn[/name])
[name]Amelie[/name]

Boys:
[name]Lincoln[/name]
[name]Milo[/name]
[name]Myles[/name]
[name]Lennon[/name]

I know this is a short list, but before I really delve into it, I want to know if it’s okay to have say a ‘[name]Matty[/name] and [name]Isla[/name]’, or do I need to play it more safe?

I think it would only seem odd if you named your next child something very trendy and invented, like [name]Jayden[/name] or [name]Kayleigh[/name]. Also, because [name]Matthew[/name] is definitely a boys’ name, I would avoid ambiguous gender names, such as [name]Jordan[/name] and [name]Taylor[/name].

The names you are deciding between go perfectly with [name]Matthew[/name], in my opinion, especially the girls’.

I especially love [name]Isla[/name] of your list, although I also adore the quirkiness of [name]Quincy[/name]. For the boys, I would avoid another M name. Of [name]Lincoln[/name] and [name]Lennon[/name], I think [name]Lincoln[/name] goes the best with [name]Matthew[/name]. You may also like [name]Leonard[/name] (lenn-ard).

Good luck!