Earliest Pregnancy Symptoms/Signs?

Hello there Berries!

I’ve been lingering on the name boards for several months now, and now that we are officially TTC I’ve made my way over to the Momberries board and have been lurking here for a few weeks.

Like I said my husband and I are officially TTC and I’m wondering if we have succeeded?! I have about a week to go until I see if I miss my period or not. But I’m already wondering if I’m noticing some minor symptoms. I just kind of feel different and have been noticing just a few minor things that could be signs of pregnancy. Or it could be just my own wishful thinking making me attribute these things to pregnancy symptoms.

Most notably I have had a significant increase in urination (frequency and amount, sorry if that’s TMI). I also have had some very minor cramping (which I have heard can come from implantation) and heightened emotion.

So I’m wondering if any of you had any signs or symptoms of early pregnancy before you even missed your period.

Thanks so much ladies!

Not to rain on your parade but the sucky thing about early pregnancy symptoms is that they’re basically the same symptoms as PMS. Cramps, tender breasts, frequent urination, and feeling tired or highly emotional are all signs that you could be pregnant but they’re also all signs that your period could be starting soon. Depending on what type of birth control you were using, your period being late might not even be a guarantee. When I was first TTC, my period was three days late (I’ve never had one that was more than two days late and even those were highly unusual) and I was sure I was pregnant so I took a pregnancy test which came back negative. A day later, I started my period. The next month I did get pregnant but I didn’t test until my period was a week late because I wanted to be really sure before testing again.

So yeah, you could be pregnant or it could just be typical PMS stuff. Fingers crossed that you’re pregnant though!