Elsa

I really like [name]Elsa[/name], but theres something that doesn’t feel quite right about it… I’d love some honest thoughts on the name.
[name]How[/name] do you imagine [name]Elsa[/name] as a child, teen and adult?
This might sound silly but I can only picture an [name]Elsa[/name] having blonde hair - does anyone have a different image? (there is no way the baby will be blonde!!- most likely her hair will be quite dark brown)

The other names we have in mind are [name]Iris[/name] and [name]Freya[/name].

[name]Hi[/name]! I don’t picture an [name]Elsa[/name] as a blonde! But that’s probably because I’ve considered it for my own future children and I have jet black hair and my partner has brown hair lol. To be honest I don’t have a definitive image of an [name]Elsa[/name], I’m not good at doing that with names because I think most names can fit a variety of looks. It does some like quite a laid back, and quiet name, but the nn [name]Elsie[/name] seems cute and kind of cheeky on a little girl! I really love the name :slight_smile:

I also love [name]Iris[/name] and [name]Freya[/name] too. I live in the UK where [name]Freya[/name] is very popular, otherwise it’d be on my list too! It’s hard for me to say because the 3 name really are 3 of my favs, but [name]Iris[/name] is my absolute favourite of the 3. I just think it has such a pretty sound combined with a really beautiful meaning :slight_smile:

Have you picked out a middle yet?

Good luck!

I like [name]Elsa[/name], mainly because it can be a nickname for [name]Elspeth[/name] - my favourite name :slight_smile:

I agree with the blonde thing, though; I could only name my daughter [name]Elspeth[/name] if she were blonde - fortunately my partner is blondish and my mum was fair too!