Help me convince DH to love Coralie!

Hello berries! I am a new member, although I have been visiting this site for the past 2 months on a daily basis (I have a slight name obsession)! We are expecting our first baby girl in [name]July[/name] and are slowly coming to an agreement on a name!
A little back story: I would like her to have a longer first name with the possibility of a nickname. My name is [name]Marisa[/name]–pronounced the correct way, and even though 99% of people mispronounce my name, I still love it because I think it sounds beautiful, has a great meaning and is not seen often. I would like my daughter’s name to reflect the same way I feel about my name.

Here’s the dilemma: My husband and I both love the name [name]Cora[/name]…a total miracle since we have completely different naming styles. I love it for a nickname, but not a full length first name. I stumbled upon [name]Coralie[/name] on this site and have been in love with it ever since. Husband is not completely sold on the name and keeps suggesting [name]Cora[/name] [name]Lee[/name] (fn and mn), but it just doesn’t have the same draw for me!

So I am asking all of you, who have shown to have the best knowledge on names, what are other name options in which [name]Cora[/name] could be the nickname?
Thank you sooo much in advance!

p.s. I will continue to fight for [name]Coralie[/name] as I await the replies!

[name]Cordelia[/name], [name]Coraline[/name], [name]Corabelle[/name], Corawyn :slight_smile:

[name]Cora[/name] is so cute! I love it, actually, even though it seems to be all over the place here (I’m guessing it’s just a Pennsylvania thing–I know a quadrillion Elijahs and Autumns, too, and the rest of the world does not!). My favorite way to get to [name]Cora[/name] is [name]Cordelia[/name], but [name]Coralie[/name] is cute, too. What about:

[name]Concordia[/name] (too out-there? I think it’s kind of cool, though…)
[name]Coraline[/name]
[name]Coral[/name]
[name]Coretta[/name]