here we go!

After virtually giving up on ever having a child… low and behold we’re pregnant with an i don’t know if it is a boy or girl (i say boy, but who knows)! Thank the GODS! anyway… now we have to focus on naming our little nugget; this is not as easy as I thought it would be and I am beginning to freak out - PLEASE HELP!

*Our last name is three syllables, so I am having a hard time deciding if this means the first name has to have a shorter or the same amount of syllables ([name]MIL[/name] drama).
*I am a teacher, so I tend to go toward the more unusual names to avoid 10+ years of name associations.
*Middle name for a girl must be [name]Rose[/name] (family name).
*I am all over the place with origin preference, but seem to gravitate more toward a Gaelic/Irish/Scottish preference.

Here are some likes to date:
Girls :
[name]Siddalee[/name]
[name]Evangeline[/name]
[name]Carys[/name] (not likely as hubby HATES it)
[name]Tatum[/name]

Boys:
[name]Oscar[/name]
[name]Hugo[/name]
[name]Donovan[/name]
[name]Callum[/name]
[name]Cassius[/name]
[name]Bodhi[/name] (i know, where did this come from?)
[name]Knox[/name]
[name]Hudson[/name]
[name]Truman[/name] (another veto by the hub - says it is alot of name - lol)

any help would be most appreciated.

I think the first name should be one or two syllables. From your girls list I like [name]Tatum[/name] the best and think it sounds nice with [name]Rose[/name]. Plus, it’d be perfect because you’d have a two syllable, one syllable, and three syllable which would make for a perfect flow. From the boys list I like [name]Hudson[/name] and [name]Callum[/name] best.

Congrats on the baby!

I would go with a 2-1-3 pattern for the syllables. It seems to flow best.

I love [name]Callum[/name] and [name]Hudson[/name].

Others:
[name]Clara[/name] [name]Rose[/name]
[name]Freya[/name] [name]Rose[/name]
[name]Celia[/name] [name]Rose[/name]
[name]Adele[/name] [name]Rose[/name]
[name]Greta[/name] [name]Rose[/name]