Need inspiration

[name]Hi[/name] everyone, newbie here! I’m 11 weeks pregnant with my second child, and even though it’s still early I can’t stop myself from thinking about names already.
Right now we’re considering [name]Violet[/name], [name]Juliet[/name], [name]Claudia[/name] and [name]Vivian[/name] if #2 is a girl, and [name]Stephen[/name], [name]Elliot[/name], [name]Dean[/name] and [name]Oliver[/name] if it’s a boy. As you can see, we need a little help. What do you think of these names? Our daughter’s name is [name]Eliza[/name] [name]Carolyn[/name] if it helps. Thanks!

• [name]Claire[/name]

I love all the names on your list (and your daughter’s name)!

My favorite of your girl’s names is [name]Vivian[/name], with [name]Claudia[/name] as a close second. I think either would make a great sister to [name]Eliza[/name]. I like [name]Juliet[/name], but prefer [name]Julia[/name]. [name]Violet[/name] is very pretty, but a lot more popular than the others, and might seem trendy or dated in the future.

Some suggestions for middle names:
[name]Vivian[/name] [name]Claire[/name]
[name]Vivian[/name] [name]Gail[/name]
[name]Vivian[/name] [name]Frances[/name]
[name]Vivian[/name] [name]Mae[/name]

[name]Claudia[/name] [name]Elise[/name]
[name]Claudia[/name] [name]Simone[/name]
[name]Claudia[/name] [name]Louise[/name]
[name]Claudia[/name] [name]Violet[/name]

For your boys’ names, I [name]LOVE[/name] [name]Elliot[/name], BUT I think it’s too close to [name]Eliza[/name], esp of he is called [name]Eli[/name] :frowning: (Although if this doesn’t bother you or have different enough nicknames, it doesn’t have to be a deal-breaker). [name]Dean[/name] is also a really cool name, though I don’t know if I love it as much as [name]Elliott[/name]. [name]Oliver[/name] is fun, but seems like it might not be the easiest name for a child to have if it doesn’t suit their personality. [name]Stephen[/name] is a fine, classic name, but it’s a little bland next to your other choices.