Should I have a baby?! šŸ¤”

I donā€™t know if this is even okay to post here, but itā€™s been bothering me a lot, so here goesā€¦

I have been a berry since the beginning of this site. Iā€™ve loved it all along! Because I am a writer and a name nerd and I just LOVE names! I also always dreamt of having kids of my own to name some day.

Now that I am FINALLY married (lol) itā€™s finally ā€œrealā€ that I COULD have a baby. Butā€¦ I am now in my mid-30ā€™s. [name_m]Long[/name_m] gone are the dreams I had as a girl of having four or five kids. Now I am wondering if I could handle even one or twoā€¦

I have so much less time, energy, and resources than I always dreamt I would have. (Probably a common millennial problemā€¦) [name_f]My[/name_f] DH says he truly doesnā€™t care either way whether we have a baby or not, but it seems like heā€™s leaning towards not. I donā€™t really blame him because of the aforementioned reasonsā€¦ But I wonder if I will regret it later in life if I never have a child or a grandchildā€¦

Anyone else in the same boat? Anyone want to tell me why they are childless by choice or why they canā€™t imagine life without their multiple kids or even (controversial, I know!) why they regret having kids? This question is tormenting me lolā€¦ (And being a name nerd is even worse because we already have our ā€œkidsā€ named, and I imagine what they might be likeā€¦)

Thanks for reading if you made it this far :heart:

6 Likes