Teacher looking for different name!

[name]HI[/name]! I am the mother of [name]Elijah[/name] Asad (11) and [name]Zahrah[/name] [name]Amirah[/name] [name]Mae[/name] (7) and execting a girl soon! I am also a teacher and so the search for names has been tough, as I don’t want to name her anything that I have heard here at school. Right now our current favorite first name is [name]Ivy[/name] (our kids have mountains of dark curly hair) and my husband is stuck on [name]Claire[/name] for a middle. However, I’m worried that [name]Ivy[/name] [name]Claire[/name] will start to sound like “I declare!”. We tend to gravitate to different names, and also names that have meaning. ([name]Zahrah[/name] is Arabic and so is Asad, [name]Mae[/name] is my middle name). We also would go with Jewish name since I’m Jewish if we could find one we like. Any ideas for other first names? Middle names to go with [name]Ivy[/name]? Help!!

[name]Elijah[/name] and [name]Zahrah[/name] are great! [name]Ivy[/name] is very sweet. I agree, [name]Ivy[/name] [name]Claire[/name] sounds a bit off, but it’s not terrible. [name]Ivy[/name] [name]Clara[/name] is better, I think. Some other nice middles with [name]Ivy[/name]:

[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Priya[/name] (“beloved”, Sanskrit)
[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Khalilah[/name] (“friend”, Arabic)
[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Adara[/name] (“Praised”, Hebrew)
[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Liora[/name] (“My light”, Hebrew)
[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Akilah[/name] (“Intelligent”, Arabic)
[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Jamila[/name] (“Beautiful”, Arabic)
[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Tahira[/name] (“Pure”, Arabic)
[name]Ivy[/name] [name]Shalom[/name] ("[name]Peace[/name]", Hebrew)

I really like a lot of those names as first names with your set. I think [name]Elijah[/name], [name]Zahrah[/name] and [name]Adara[/name] would be lovely. I’m also loving [name]Elijah[/name], [name]Zahrah[/name] and [name]Akilah[/name], as well as [name]Jamila[/name]. [name]Hope[/name] that helps!