The Challenge

Hello,

I’ve been a member for a few weeks now but this is my first time posting.

Though we are not yet expecting I’m really looking forward to the day when we are and therefore have been thinking about potential names constantly! So here’s my dilemma, all of the full names
that I love do not seem to have nicknames that strike my fancy, and all of the nicknames I love don’t seem to have any full names equally as wonderful. So this may be a lost cause, as I may just be too
picky but you all seem to offer such brilliant solutions to other posters that I thought I would give it a shot. On a side note we already have one boy and one girl name picked out but since we want 3 I need
help with another girl name (Middle name will probably be either [name]Josephine[/name] or [name]Juniper[/name] or another J name). [name]Feel[/name] free to get as creative as you want with the nicknames (ie. Anagrams of the full name, or of the meaning of the name could be really neat).

These are the full names I love with the nicknames I’m just so-so about:

[name]Amelia[/name] - [name]Millie[/name] (is okay but it’s what I’ve always called my grandmother so as nice as it would be to honor her I can’t see it on a little girl)
- [name]Leah[/name] (I don’t like this one)
- [name]Minna[/name] (this one is the best but it I’m still not sold on it)

[name]Hazel[/name] -(I can’t think of a single nickname for this one!)

[name]Lydia[/name] - [name]Liddie[/name] (I don’t like this one)
- [name]Lucy[/name] (would this be too far of a stretch?)

[name]Matilda[/name] - [name]Mattie[/name] (nice but it’s probably getting over used by the popular [name]Madison[/name] which makes it feel a bit trendy)
- [name]Tilda[/name] (I really liked this until I realised it was the name of an actress who seems a bit snooty and from then on all I can picture it on is her)
- [name]Tilly[/name] (I’m really not a fan of this)