What's your opinion

OK. tell me what you think… My mother in law’s name is [name]Adrienne[/name], it’s a pretty name just not one that I want to name my daughter, however I did want to incorporate family names IF it was possible. So for a first name I like Rienne (pronounced [name]Ryan[/name], or [name]Rian[/name]) Rienne is part of [name]AdRIENNE[/name] for my mother in law. And then my aunts middle name is [name]Kay[/name] and my grandma’s is [name]Lee[/name] so I’m thinking she will be Rienne [name]Kaylee[/name]. What’s everyone think?

Rienne (and variants like [name]Ryanne[/name]) are probably more popular than you think. I’m a teacher with a class load of about 80 kids, and I’ve had one of these girls every year for the past four years. [name]Kaylee[/name] is over-the-top popular (part of the [name]Kayla[/name]/[name]Kyla[/name]/[name]Kylie[/name] trend). So if you’re looking for something unique, you probably want to keep looking. If that’s not an issue for you, then I think Rienne is fine, but you can probably come up with another way of honoring your family other than [name]Kaylee[/name]. [name]How[/name] about your aunt or grandmother’s surname?

I think it’s great you want to honour family and you have some intersting ideas. I think if you want to you Rienne however you’re going to have to either pronounce it [name]Ree[/name]-ann, or deal with people mispronouncing it all the time. You could perhaps just go with [name]Rian[/name]? The [name]Kaylee[/name] middle name is a cute idea. It’s not a name I would personally use but the family connection is very sweet :slight_smile:

I like Rienne but agree that there would be pronunciation issues. If I were to just see it and try to pronounce it, I’d probably say [name]Ree[/name]-IN or something along those lines. [name]Kaylee[/name] seems a little too overused and popular for my tastes, but if you really love its connections, then use it!